Introducing: The West Review ‘Essential:’ Series

Today marks the beginning of an all-new series at The West Review entitled Essential. As of today you can expect to see regular instalments of this series kicking off with today’s offering- Essential: House/Bass. Each instalment will be around an hour of songs compiled by me into one mix available to listen and download from my Soundcloud page. Essential: House/Bass begins with some laid-back tracks from the likes of Disclosure and Bondax that progressively turns into a bass heavy mix home to Blood Diamonds, Carli and Netsky. Have a listen above, if you like it give it a download, and be sure to follow The West Review’s Soundcloud page.

1. Gold (Snakehips Remix) – Bondax
2. Vulnerable (Pomo Remix) – Tinashe
3. Help Me Lose My Mind (ft London Grammar) – Disclosure
4. Frontin’ (Disclosure Rework) – Pharrell
5. Hotel Axos – Parov Stelar
6. Close – Sub Focus
7. Overdrive (ft Becky Hill) – Oliver Heldens
8. The Renegade Master – Friend Within
9. Just Blow – DJ Hero
10. Confess To Me (ft Jessie Ware) – Disclosure
11. Stimulation – Disclosure
12. Look Up – Carli
13. Take Me Away – Chase & Status
14. Higher Ground – TNGHT
15. International – Chase & Status
16. Double Bubble Trouble – M.I.A.
17. Hurt You – Chase & Status
18. Aurora (ft Metrik) – Camo & Krooked
19. Love Has Gone – Netsky
20. Raising The Roof – DJ Hype
21. The Raver – Ayah Marah
22. Swimming Pools (Blood Diamonds Remix) – Kendrick Lamar

2 thoughts on “Introducing: The West Review ‘Essential:’ Series

  1. Pingback: Essential: Chilled | The West Review

  2. Pingback: Essential: Club | The West Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s