Essential: Drum & Bass

Drum & Bass is on the up, well it always has been really, but as of late we’re seeing more and more of the genre push into the radio waves and a more mainstream audience has now been able to appreciate the genre. As such, it seemed more-than-fitting to release the next instalment of the Essential: series, aptly titled Drum & Bass. Drum & Bass features the expected pioneers of the genre including Noisia and TC, as well as tracks from incredibly talented new producers such as Delta Heavy and Aeph. Be sure to give the 45min+ mix a listen above, and take a look at the full tracklist below.

1. Follow The Leader – Calyx & Teebee
2. Everything For A Reason (Ivy Lab Remix) – TC
3. Seadrome – Aeph
4. Hyenas – Noisia, Calyx & Teebee
5. Good Luv – Murdock, Submatik & Jenna G
6. No Operative (Audio Remix) – State Of Mind
7. Night Thought – Kove
8. International (Dimension Remix) – Chase & Status
9. We Love – Rameses B
10. Pistols At Dawn (Culture Shock Remix) – Seinabo Sey
11. Outlines (Cyantific Remix) – Mike Mago & Dragonette
12. Aurora – Camo & Krooked
13. Unstoppable (Metrik Remix) – Ayah Marah
14. The Raver – Ayah Marah
15. Ghost Assassin (ft Veela) – Maduk
16. Show Me (Calibre Remix) – Zinc
17. Illusions – Calyx & Teebee

One thought on “Essential: Drum & Bass

  1. Pingback: Essential: Drum & Bass II | The West Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s