Essential: After Party

Next up in the Essential: mix series is entitled After Party. I’m not really sure what my train of thought was putting this together- it doesn’t really lock into a specific genre. However, I’ve called it After Party because it’s a good mix to wind down to after a big one. The mix kicks off with Disclosure, Maceo Plex and Patrick Topping for you to nod your head to having just left the dance floor, which then fades into a couple of chilled trip hop jams courtesy of Chase & Status and Massive Attack. Moby then finishes up with Porcelain to drift you off into an intoxicant-induced coma. Full tracklist below.

1. Disclosure – My Intention Is War!
2. Gary Beck – Marrow (Original Mix)
3. Chris Teitjen & Christian Burkhardt – Chamber Nights (Dyed Soundroom Remix)
4. Maceo Plex –
5. Patrick Topping – Forget (Original Mix)
6. Jamei Trench – Locks, Frocks & Two Floating Sparrows
7. – Impatient (no really)
8. Joy Wellboy – Before The Sunrise (Dixon Remix)
9. Moderat – Bad Kingdom (DJ Koze Remix)
10. Aeroplane – We Can’t Fly
11. Chase & Status – What is Right (ft Abigail Wyles Nile Rogers)
12. Massive Attack – Blue Lines
13. Moby – Porcelain

One thought on “Essential: After Party

  1. Pingback: ‘Essential’ Mix Series

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s