Essential: The UK

The latest instalment of Essential: is slightly different to past editions- this one is purely from UK artists. The UK has always been one of the greatest in terms of the music put out as a nation (although I’m sure our transatlantic cousins may have something to say about it) and so I felt it was time to compile a collection of essential UK jams. Essential: The UK kicks off with UK rap and grime, which transitions into garage and jungle, and then finishes with UK underground royalty from the likes of The Prodigy and Massive Attack. Other artists you can expect to see on the mix include Wiley, Kano, Dizzee Rascal, Shy FX, Chase and Status and High Contrast. Listen to Essential: The UK above, and take a look at the full tracklist below:

1. Knytro – My Motive
2. Jehst – High Plains Anthem
3. Wiley – Gangsters
4. Kano – Buss It Up (ft Vybz Kartel)
5. Chipmunk – Light Up Central (ft Black The Ripper & Frisco)
6. Dizzee Rascal – Stand Up Tall
7. Tempa T – Next Hype
8. SL2 – On A Ragga Tip
9. M Beat – Incredible (ft General Levy)
10. Nu-Tone – Cannibals (ft Dynamite MC)
11. Shy FX & T-Power – Don’t Wanna Know
12. Shy FX – Original Nuttah (ft UK Apachi)
13. Chase & Status – Eastern Jam
14. High Contrast – If We Ever
15. Slipmatt – Hear Me
16. Carli – Look Up
17. The Prodigy – Smack My Bitch Up
18. Massive Attack – Unfinished Sympathy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s