Essential: Club Anthems

The fourth instalment of Essential is here- Club Anthems. The term ‘anthem’ can of course apply to many fields of music, but it is encapsulated no better than with club classics that made the 90’s such a dance-fueled era. In this mix you can expect to see the genre-defining hits such as Haddaway’s What Is Love, Black Box’s Ride On Time, and Mousse T’s Horny, as well as songs from the last ten years that’ve drawn a more direct inspiration from them. Listen to the mix above, and check out the full track list below.

1. Ride On Time – Black Box
2. Now That We Found Love – Heavy D & The Boys
3. Show Me Love – Robin S
4. It’s Like That – Run DMC
5. Horny – Mousse T
6. What Is Love? – Haddaway
7. Lola’s Theme – Shapeshifters
8. Rhythm Is A Dancer – Snap!
9. Pump Up The Jam (ft Felly) – Technotronic
10. Falling Stars – Sunset Strippers
11. Lady (Hear Me Tonight) – Modjo
12. Call On Me – Eric Prydz
13. World Hold On (ft Steve Edwards) – Bob Sinclair
14. Rhythm of The Night – Corona
15. Put Your Hands Up For Detroit – Fedde Le Grande
16. Infinity 2008 – Josh Guru Project
17. Take Me To The Clouds Above – LMC vs U2
18. Thunder In My Heart Again – Meck & Leo Sayer
19. I See You Baby (ft Groove Armada) – Fatboy Slim
20. Out Of Touch – Uniting Nations
21. Space Jam – Quad City DJs
22. Sandstorm – Darude

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s